Board of Park Commissioners

This six-member board is appointed, four members by the Mayor, one from the Lebanon School Board and one from the Library Board. The term is on a four-year rotating basis. The most basic and necessary function of the Board of Park Commissioners is to outline proposed goals and objectives that will provide the framework and direction within which the board will direct its future land acquisition, development and recreational programming. The Lebanon Parks and Recreation Department and its Board operate under the provision of the Indiana Parks and Recreation Law in accordance with City Ordinance.


  • Laurie Gross- President
  • Diane Scott- Vice President
  • Karen Galvin- Secretary 
  • Shirley McClaine- Member
  • John Lasley- Member
  • Jessica Lollar- Member

2020 Location and Meeting Dates:

Municipal Building Council Chambers

401 S. Meridian Street

Lebanon, IN 46052

All Meetings Begin at 7:00pm

January 8th 
February 5th
March 4th April 1st 
May 6th
June 3rd
July 1st August 5th
September 2nd
October 7th November 4th    
December 2nd